Fall 2018 Phi Kappa Phi Induction Ceremony and Reception

Phi Kappa Phi, founded in 1897, is the only national honor society which recognizes and encourages superior scholarship in all disciplines of higher education. The Greek letters Phi Kappa Phi stand for Philosophia Krateito Phonton -- “let the love of learning rule humanity.” Over its 117-year history the society has grown to more than 300 chapters with more than 1 million active members.

Four Presidential Scholar Awards are given out each year to honor outstanding student academic achievement. Each award is named after the first four Ithaca College chapter Phi Kappa Phi presidents. The awards are thus named the Shirley Hockett Award, the John Bernard Award, the John Harcourt Award, and the Raquib Zaman Award.

Friday, November 9, 2018 at 4:00pm to 6:00pm

Campus Center, Klingenstein Lounge

Individuals who would like to request accessibility accommodations should contact mmcguane@ithaca.edu. We ask that requests be made as soon as possible to ensure they can be met.

Event Type




Contact Email:


Contact Phone:

(607) 274-7971

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity