Events Calendar

Izzy Awards & I. F. Stone Hall of Fame

Journalists Nick Turse and John Carlos Frey will be honored with the sixth Izzy Award, and Glenn Greenwald and Jeremy Scahill will be inaugurated as the first members of the new I. F. Stone Hall of Fame.

Both honors are named after the legendary 20th century journalist Isadore F. "Izzy" Stone. All four honorees are being recognized for their extraordinary accomplishments as independent journalists.  Each will speak (Greenwald via video), along with Jeremy Stone (Izzy Stone's son) and Myra MacPherson (Izzy Stone's biographer). The event is free and open to all.

Monday, April 28, 2014 at 7:00pm to 10:00pm

Park Hall

Event Type



School of Communications


Contact Email:

Contact Phone:


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

Cathy Michael

Cathy Michael left a positive review 4/28/2014

It was a pleasure & privilege to hear from a group of the most talented & effective journalists on the planet -- and to hear how Izzy inspired them to great achievements. I would love to listen to them again if the lecture is made public.