Event Calendar for Ford Hall

March 25 - April 24, 2019

Wednesday, March 27

CANCELED: Guest Recital: Kevin Thompson, bass

Wednesday, 3/27/2019 8:15pm | Ford Hall CANCELED: Guest Recital: Kevin Thompson, bass Free, open to the public

Thursday, March 28

African Drumming and Dance

Thursday, 3/28/2019 8:15pm | Ford Hall African Drumming and Dance Baruch Whitehead, director This concert will be livestreamed at...

Friday, March 29

Senior Recital: Hayden Bustamante, trumpet

Friday, 3/29/2019 7:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Hayden Bustamante, trumpet Free, open to the public

Saturday, March 30

Senior Recital: Henry Scott Smith, violin

Saturday, 3/30/2019 2:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Henry Scott Smith, violin Free, open to the public

Senior Recital: Maryelisabeth MacKay, violin

Saturday, 3/30/2019 4:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Maryelisabeth MacKay, violin Free, open to the public

Senior Recital: Thomas Brody, double bass

Saturday, 3/30/2019 8:15pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Thomas Brody, double bass Free, open to the public

Sunday, March 31

Graduate Recital: Valerie Nuzzolo, clarinet

Sunday, 3/31/2019 2:00pm | Ford Hall Graduate Recital: Valerie Nuzzolo, clarinet Free, open to the public

Senior Recital: Katie McInerney, percussion

Sunday, 3/31/2019 4:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Katie McInerney, percussion Free, open to the public

Senior Recital: Matthew Barnard, violin

Sunday, 3/31/2019 7:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Matthew Barnard, violin Free, open to the public

Tuesday, April 2

Senior Recital: Dgybert Jean, violin

Tuesday, 4/2/2019 7:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Dgybert Jean, violin Free, open to the public

Wednesday, April 3

CANCELED: Gamer Symphony Orchestra

Wednesday, 4/3/2019 8:15pm | Ford Hall CANCELED: Gamer Symphony Orchestra Free, open to the public

Thursday, April 4

Senior Recital: Megan Jones, soprano

Thursday, 4/4/2019 8:15pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Megan Jones, soprano Free, open to the public

Friday, April 5

Senior Recital: Jenna Capriglione, mezzo-soprano

Friday, 4/5/2019 7:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Jenna Capriglione, mezzo-soprano Free, open to the public

Elective Recital: William Fazzina, tenor

Friday, 4/5/2019 9:00pm | Ford Hall Elective Recital: William Fazzina, tenor Free, open to the public

Saturday, April 6

Senior Recital: Andrea Dollinger, tenor trombone

Saturday, 4/6/2019 1:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Andrea Dollinger, tenor trombone Free, open to the public

Graduate Recital: Catherine J. Kondi, soprano

Saturday, 4/6/2019 3:00pm | Ford Hall Graduate Recital: Catherine J. Kondi, soprano Free, open to the public

Senior Recital: Elizabeth C. Stamerra, soprano

Saturday, 4/6/2019 7:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Elizabeth C. Stamerra, soprano Free, open to the public

Sunday, April 7

Symphony Orchestra Concerto Concert

Sunday, 4/7/2019 4:00pm | Ford Hall Symphony Orchestra Concerto Concert Octavio Mas-Arocas, conductor Andrew J. Kim, graduate conductor Calvin Wiersma,...

Senior Recital: McKinny Danger-James, mezzo-soprano

Sunday, 4/7/2019 8:15pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: McKinny Danger-James, mezzo-soprano Free, open to the public

Monday, April 8

Senior Recital: Seamus Buxton, tenor

Monday, 4/8/2019 8:15pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Seamus Buxton, tenor Free, open to the public

Friday, April 12

Senior Recital: Dan Syvret, percussion

Friday, 4/12/2019 7:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Dan Syvret, percussion Free, open to the public

Saturday, April 13

Senior Recital: Stella Rivera, soprano

Saturday, 4/13/2019 1:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Stella Rivera, soprano Free, open to the public

Senior Recital: Kathleen Barnes, flute

Saturday, 4/13/2019 3:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Kathleen Barnes, flute Free, open to the public

Senior Recital: Grace Lea Asuncion, percussion

Saturday, 4/13/2019 7:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Grace Lea Asuncion, percussion Free, open to the public

Sunday, April 14

Senior Recital: Bethany McLean, flute

Sunday, 4/14/2019 1:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Bethany McLean, flute Free, open to the public

Trumpet Guild

Sunday, 4/14/2019 3:00pm | Ford Hall Trumpet Guild Aaron Witek, director Free, open to the public

Senior Recital: John Bourdelais, jazz guitar

Sunday, 4/14/2019 7:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: John Bourdelais, jazz guitar Free, open to the public

Tuesday, April 16

Choir

Tuesday, 4/16/2019 8:15pm | Ford Hall Choir Janet Galvan, conductor Craig Hella Johnson: Considering Matthew Shepard This concert will be livestreamed at...

Thursday, April 18

Jazz Repertory Ensemble

Thursday, 4/18/2019 8:15pm | Ford Hall Jazz Repertory Ensemble Greg Evans, director Music of Mary Lou Williams, Melba Liston, Sherisse Rogers, and...

Friday, April 19

Graduate Recital: Marqis Adam Griffith, baritone

Friday, 4/19/2019 7:00pm | Ford Hall Graduate Recital: Marqis Adam Griffith, baritone Free, open to the public

Senior Recital: Scott Byers, saxophone

Friday, 4/19/2019 9:00pm | Ford Hall Senior Recital: Scott Byers, saxophone Free, open to the public

Saturday, April 20

Graduate Recital: Shaun Rimkunas, trumpet

Saturday, 4/20/2019 3:00pm | Ford Hall Graduate Recital: Shaun Rimkunas, trumpet Free, open to the public

Graduate Recital: Jonathan Rainous, composition

Saturday, 4/20/2019 7:00pm | Ford Hall Graduate Recital: Jonathan Rainous, composition Free, open to the public

Monday, April 22

Percussion Ensemble

Monday, 4/22/2019 8:15pm | Ford Hall Percussion Ensemble Conrad Alexander, director This concert will be livestreamed at www.ithaca.edu/music/live and...

Tuesday, April 23

Campus Choral Ensemble

Tuesday, 4/23/2019 7:00pm | Ford Hall Campus Choral Ensemble Susan Avery, conductor This concert will be livestreamed at www.ithaca.edu/music/live and...

Sinfonietta

Tuesday, 4/23/2019 8:30pm | Ford Hall Sinfonietta Kin Szeto and Andrew Kim, conductors Sibelius: Pelleas et Melisande Suite Grieg: Symphonic...

Wednesday, April 24

Percussion Ensemble

Wednesday, 4/24/2019 8:15pm | Ford Hall Percussion Ensemble Gordon Stout, director Featuring alum Giff Howarth as soloist in Daniel Levitan's Concerto...