Symphony Orchestra Concerto Concert

Sunday, 4/7/2019
4:00pm | Ford Hall
Symphony Orchestra Concerto Concert
Octavio Mas-Arocas, conductor
Andrew J. Kim, graduate conductor
Calvin Wiersma, coach
Alexei Aceto, piano
Ujjal Bhattacharyya, marimba
Kin Szeto, erhu’
Shostakovich: Chmaber Symphony, op. 110a - choreographed performance
Camille Saint-Saens: Piano Concerto No. 4
Emmanuel Sejourne: Concerto for Marimba and Strings
Wenjin Liu: Concerto for Erhu
Emmanuel Berrido: Danza Ritual
Ranous: Symphony for Postmoderns

This concert will be livestreamed at and will be available on-demand a few days after the concert.

Free, open to the public

Sunday, April 7 at 4:00pm to 5:30pm

Ford Hall

Individuals who would like to request accessibility accommodations should contact . We ask that requests be made as soon as possible to ensure they can be met.

Event Type



School of Music

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity