Ithaca College School of Music Events

January 21 - February 20, 2020

Friday, January 24

Concert in Honor of Martin Luther King, Jr.

Friday, 1/24/2020 7:30pm | Ford Hall Concert in Honor of Martin Luther King, Jr. The School of Music’s annual celebration of Martin Luther King Jr. will...

Saturday, January 25

Faculty Recital: Clarinetist Michael Galvan and Friends

Saturday, 1/25/2020 8:15pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Faculty Recital: Clarinetist Michael Galvan and Friends With Elena Galván, soprano; Christopher...

Sunday, January 26

Concerto Competition

Sunday, 1/26/2020 1:00pm | Ford Hall Concerto Competition Students compete to perform with the orchestra in the annual concerto concert Free, open to the...

Elective Recital: Colleen d’Alelio, cello

Sunday, 1/26/2020 6:00pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Colleen d’Alelio, cello Free, open to the public

Monday, January 27

Jazz Vocal Repertory Ensemble

Monday, 1/27/2020 8:15pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Jazz Vocal Repertory Ensemble Rescheduled from December John White, director Jeremy Fox: Wings to...

Wednesday, January 29

Faculty Recital: Trumpeter Aaron Witek and Friends

Wednesday, 1/29/2020 7:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Faculty Recital: Trumpeter Aaron Witek and Friends Free, open to the public

Faculty Recital: Trumpeter Aaron Witek and Friends

Wednesday, 1/29/2020 8:15pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Faculty Recital: Trumpeter Aaron Witek and Friends NOTE: 8:15 is the correct time. The 7pm...

Saturday, February 1

Ithaca Music Forum:  Ithaca Soundings 2020

Saturday, 2/1/2020 7:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Ithaca Music Forum: Ithaca Soundings 2020 Music by Julius Eastman: Joy Boy and Femenine Free,...

Sunday, February 2

Elective Recital: Maria Vincelette and Jenna Beaudoin, clarinet

Sunday, 2/2/2020 1:00pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Maria Vincelette and Jenna Beaudoin, clarinet Free, open to the public

Fourth Annual Ithaca Big Band Summit

Sunday, 2/2/2020 2:00pm | Ford Hall Fourth Annual Ithaca Big Band Summit Jazz ensembles from Ithaca College, Cornell University and Ithaca High School....

Monday, February 3

Pianist Nikolai Lugansky:  The Rachel S. Thaler Concert Pianist Series Masterclass

Monday, 2/3/2020 7:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Pianist Nikolai Lugansky: The Rachel S. Thaler Concert Pianist Series Masterclass Free, open to...

Tuesday, February 4

Pianist Nikolai Lugansky:  The Rachel S. Thaler Concert Pianist Series

Tuesday, 2/4/2020 8:15pm | Ford Hall Pianist Nikolai Lugansky: The Rachel S. Thaler Concert Pianist Series Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 30 in E major, Op....

Wednesday, February 5

Violin Composition Project

Wednesday, 2/5/2020 8:15pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Violin Composition Project Works by composition students of Jorge Grossmann and Evis Sammoutis...

Thursday, February 6

Cuarteto Latinoamericano:  The Robert G. Boehmler Community Foundation Masterclass

Thursday, 2/6/2020 7:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Cuarteto Latinoamericano: The Robert G. Boehmler Community Foundation Masterclass Free, open to...

Elective Recital: Angela King, trumpet

Thursday, 2/6/2020 8:30pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Angela King, trumpet Free, open to the public

Friday, February 7

Cuarteto Latinoamericano:  Robert G. Boehmler Community Foundation Concert

Friday, 2/7/2020 8:15pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Cuarteto Latinoamericano: Robert G. Boehmler Community Foundation Concert Heitor Villa-Lobos : ...

Saturday, February 8

Elective Recital: Samuel Higgins, double bass

Saturday, 2/8/2020 4:00pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Samuel Higgins, double bass Free, open to the public

Junior Recital: Emily Dimitriou, mezzo-soprano

Saturday, 2/8/2020 4:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Junior Recital: Emily Dimitriou, mezzo-soprano Free, open to the public

Elective Recital: Emily Rose Martin, voice

Saturday, 2/8/2020 7:00pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Emily Rose Martin, voice Free, open to the public

Faculty Recital: Christin Schillinger, bassoon

Saturday, 2/8/2020 7:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Faculty Recital: Christin Schillinger, bassoon Diane Birr, piano Aaron Witek, trumpet Music of...

Elective Recital: Sam Sauer, baritone

Saturday, 2/8/2020 9:00pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Sam Sauer, baritone Free, open to the public

Sunday, February 9

Junior Recital: Benjamin Daly, piano

Sunday, 2/9/2020 1:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Junior Recital: Benjamin Daly, piano Free, open to the public

Faculty Recital: Patrice Pastore, soprano

Sunday, 2/9/2020 4:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Faculty Recital: Patrice Pastore, soprano Diane Birr, piano Journey of the Heart Free, open to the...

Lecture Recital with Orchestra

Sunday, 2/9/2020 4:00pm | Ford Hall Lecture Recital with Orchestra Free, open to the public

Elective Recital: Rachel Huff, soprano

Sunday, 2/9/2020 6:00pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Rachel Huff, soprano Free, open to the public

Elective Recital: Michael Blum and Harris Andersen, piano

Sunday, 2/9/2020 8:15pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Michael Blum and Harris Andersen, piano Free, open to the public

Monday, February 10

Beethoven’s 32 Piano Sonatas:  Concert V

Monday, 2/10/2020 7:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Beethoven’s 32 Piano Sonatas: Concert V In honor of the upcoming 250th anniversary of the birth of...

Elective Recital: Ryan Mitchell, tenor

Monday, 2/10/2020 8:15pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Ryan Mitchell, tenor Free, open to the public

Tuesday, February 11

Elective Recital: Caroline Ryan, violin and Nicole Millmann, saxophone

Tuesday, 2/11/2020 8:30pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Caroline Ryan, violin and Nicole Millmann, saxophone Free, open to the public

Wednesday, February 12

Violin Studio of Susan Waterbury

Wednesday, 2/12/2020 7:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Violin Studio of Susan Waterbury Free, open to the public

Elective Recital: Charlotte Povey, horn

Wednesday, 2/12/2020 8:15pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Charlotte Povey, horn Free, open to the public

Thursday, February 13

Guest Recital: Patricio Andres Cosentino, tuba

Thursday, 2/13/2020 8:15pm | Ford Hall Guest Recital: Patricio Andres Cosentino, tuba Free, open to the public

Elective Recital: Sofia Medaglia and Felicity Davis, soprano

Thursday, 2/13/2020 8:30pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Sofia Medaglia and Felicity Davis, soprano Free, open to the public

Friday, February 14

Electroacoustic Music

Friday, 2/14/2020 7:00pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Electroacoustic Music Free, open to the public

Elective Recital: Justin Zelamsky, baritone

Friday, 2/14/2020 7:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Elective Recital: Justin Zelamsky, baritone Free, open to the public

Saturday, February 15

Junior Recital: Aidan Saltini, cello

Saturday, 2/15/2020 1:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Junior Recital: Aidan Saltini, cello Free, open to the public

Junior Recital: Dylan Costa, cello

Saturday, 2/15/2020 3:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Junior Recital: Dylan Costa, cello Free, open to the public

Percussion Day Concert

Saturday, 2/15/2020 4:00pm | Ford Hall Percussion Day Concert New York State Percussive Arts Society Day of Percussion With special guests Colleen Clark...

Elective Recital: Jeremy Lovelett, baritone

Saturday, 2/15/2020 6:00pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Jeremy Lovelett, baritone Free, open to the public

Elective Recital: Stone Washburn, baritone

Saturday, 2/15/2020 7:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Elective Recital: Stone Washburn, baritone Free, open to the public

Elective Recital: Connor Curry, baritone and Hope Kovera, soprano

Saturday, 2/15/2020 8:15pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Connor Curry, baritone and Hope Kovera, soprano Free, open to the public

Sunday, February 16

Children’s Concert with the Orchestra

Sunday, 2/16/2020 3:00pm | Ford Hall Children’s Concert with the Orchestra Octavio Mas-Arocas, conductor Zoltán Kodály: Háry János Suite This concert...

Elective Recital: Ally Brown, mezzo-soprano

Sunday, 2/16/2020 4:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall Elective Recital: Ally Brown, mezzo-soprano Free, open to the public

Elective Recital: Tommy Socolof and Preston Atkins, voice

Sunday, 2/16/2020 6:00pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Tommy Socolof and Preston Atkins, voice Free, open to the public

Elective Recital: Caitlin Glastonbury, soprano; Stephen Costanza, baritone; Malaya Press, soprano

Sunday, 2/16/2020 8:15pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Caitlin Glastonbury, soprano; Stephen Costanza, baritone; Malaya Press,...

Monday, February 17

After Dinner Mint:  A Faculty Showcase

Monday, 2/17/2020 7:00pm | Hockett Family Recital Hall After Dinner Mint: A Faculty Showcase Striving Together: Friends, Allies, Collaborators This...

Tuesday, February 18

Elective Recital: Daniel Jaggars, clarinet

Tuesday, 2/18/2020 8:30pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Daniel Jaggars, clarinet Free, open to the public

Wednesday, February 19

Elective Recital: Leah Missall, flute

Wednesday, 2/19/2020 8:15pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Leah Missall, flute Free, open to the public

Thursday, February 20

Elective Recital: Matthew Rizzo and Sarah Nichols, viola

Thursday, 2/20/2020 8:30pm | Nabenhauer Recital Room Elective Recital: Matthew Rizzo and Sarah Nichols, viola Free, open to the public